The Arts Commission 2017 Merit Award Recipients

. December 20, 2017.

In effort to recognize outstanding and impactful local artists, The Arts Commission has announced the 2017 Merit Award recipients, chosen by a panel of regional art and cultural leaders who reviewed applications submitted in early October. This year’s 2017 Merit Award recipients include Natalie Lanese, an installation artist, painter, Associate Professor at Siena Heights University, and director of the Klemm Gallery; Lindsay Scypta, a ceramic artist and teacher; Zac Weinberg, a visual artist working in large-scale glass and mixed media sculpture; and Lauren Fowler, an artist working in glass and porcelain.